Implementation status


ECC/DEC/(19)04 of 6 March 2020 on the harmonised use of spectrum, free circulation and use of earth stations on-board aircraft operating with GSO FSS networks and NGSO FSS systems in the frequency bands 12.75-13.25 GHz (Earth-to-space) and 10.7-12.75 GHz (space-to-Earth) editorial update 28 May 2021

Implementation Summary
Yes 16
Yes Partly 1
Committed 1
Planned 2
Under study 3
See remarks 0
No 4
No info 19
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Yes 19-08-2020 BGBl. II Nr. 317/2019; EU Notification number 2019/0138/A
Azerbaijan No info
Belgium Yes 05-05-2023
Bosnia and Herzegovina No info
Bulgaria Yes 05-11-2021 Implemented by Rules for free use of radio frequency spectrum, published in the Bulgarian Official Gazette No. 92 of November 5, 2021. Earth stations can be used on licence exempt basis. The use of earth stations is permitted only if they operate with an ITU-registered satellite system. The use of earth stations operating under the control of satellite systems that are not registered in the ITU is allowed only when in the process of international coordination Bulgaria has not expressed disagreement with the use of these systems or has given its consent.
Croatia No info
Cyprus Yes 07-07-2021
Czech Republic Yes 08-08-2023 General Authorisation VO-R/1/6.2022-6
Denmark Yes 17-08-2022
Estonia Yes 16-08-2021 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland No info
France Under study 05-08-2021
Georgia No info
Germany Yes Partly 22-10-2021 Terminals are planned to exempted from individual licensing but the operation is allowed only under the control of a satellite network, which needs to be authorised by the NRA.
Greece No info
Hungary No 09-03-2023
Iceland Yes 01-12-2022 Implemented through reference in National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Yes 01-03-2024
Italy Yes 25-10-2021 Implemented through the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 31 August 2022 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 214 dated 13 September 2022.
Latvia No 08-09-2020
Liechtenstein Planned 15-12-2022
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg Committed 07-03-2024 Will be implemented through an update of the Luxembourg's national table of frequency allocations.
Malta No info
Moldova Under study 16-11-2023
Monaco No info
Montenegro Yes 21-03-2023 Implemented through reference in the National Frequency Allocation Table
Netherlands Planned 10-02-2022
North Macedonia Yes 13-03-2023
Norway No info
Poland No info
Portugal No info
Romania No info
San Marino No info
Serbia No 21-01-2022
Slovak Republic Yes 22-11-2023
Slovenia Yes 26-03-2020
Spain Yes 01-06-2022
Sweden No 22-04-2021
Switzerland Yes 01-01-2023 Terminals are license exempt on the condition that the terminals are under the control of a network for which a valid spectrum license for the Swiss territory is required.
Türkiye No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Under study 26-11-2021 To be reviewed post WRC-23.
Vatican City No info