Implementation status


ECC Decision of 17 November 2017 on the harmonised use of the frequency bands 1427-1452 MHz and 1492-1518 MHz for Mobile/Fixed Communications Networks Supplemental Downlink (MFCN SDL)

Implementation Summary
Yes 10
Yes Partly 1
Committed 0
Planned 1
Under study 2
See remarks 0
No 3
No info 31
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria No info
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus No info
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina No 07-01-2020
Bulgaria Yes 07-10-2020 Implemented by Technical requirements for terrestrial systems capable of providing electronic communications services
Croatia No info
Cyprus No info
Czech Republic Under study 26-02-2020
Denmark Yes 01-07-2018
Estonia Yes 16-08-2021
Finland Yes 01-01-2020
France Yes 02-01-2023
Georgia No info
Germany No 13-04-2021 Military use
Greece No info
Hungary No info
Iceland Yes 23-03-2021 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland No info
Italy Planned 21-10-2019
Latvia Yes 18-01-2018
Liechtenstein No info
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg No info
Malta No info
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands No info
North Macedonia No info
Norway No info
Poland Under study 23-08-2018
Portugal No info
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia Yes 03-07-2020 Implementation per 3 July 2020 through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Slovak Republic No info
Slovenia Yes 27-02-2018 (EU) 2018/661
Spain No info
Sweden Yes Partly 22-04-2021 Implemented by the Swedish national frequency allocation table
Switzerland Yes 14-06-2021
Turkey No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom No 24-11-2021
Vatican City No info