Implementation status


ERC Decision of 19 October 2000 on the shared use of the band 17.7-19.7 GHz by the fixed service and Earth stations of the fixed-satellite service (space-to-Earth). Amended on 4 March 2016.

Implementation Summary
Yes 9
Yes Partly 0
Committed 0
Planned 0
Under study 0
See remarks 0
No 0
No info 39
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria No info
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus No info
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina No info
Bulgaria No info
Croatia No info
Cyprus No info
Czech Republic No info
Denmark No info
Estonia Yes 16-08-2021 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland No info
France Yes 16-10-2003
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 22-10-2021
Greece No info
Hungary No info
Iceland Yes 22-03-2021 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland No info
Italy Yes 25-10-2021
Latvia Yes 08-09-2020
Liechtenstein No info
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg No info
Malta No info
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands No info
North Macedonia No info
Norway No info
Poland No info
Portugal No info
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia No info
Slovak Republic No info
Slovenia Yes 04-01-2021 NTFA
Spain No info
Sweden No info
Switzerland Yes 14-06-2021 Terminals are license exempt on the condition that the terminals are under the control of a network for which a valid spectrum license for the Swiss territory is required.
Turkey No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Yes 24-11-2021
Vatican City No info