Implementation status


ERC/DEC/(00)01 of 28 March 2000 extending ERC/DEC/(97)07 on the frequency bands for the introduction of terrestrial Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS)

Implementation Summary
Yes 25
Yes Partly 1
Committed 1
Planned 0
Under study 1
See remarks 1
No 1
No info 16
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented with the national Frequency Utilisation Ordinance
Azerbaijan No info
Belgium Yes 01-09-2009 The entirety of the 155 MHz is available for UMTS
Bosnia and Herzegovina No info
Bulgaria No info
Croatia Yes 01-09-2009
Cyprus Yes 01-09-2009 Incorporated into National Frequency Allocation Table. An auctions procedure to license two UMTS operators in 2003 has been planned
Czech Republic Yes 01-09-2009 Included in the National Table of Frequency Allocations (see web pages Three UMTS licenses issued
Denmark No info
Estonia Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented by entering UMTS bands into Estonian Frequency Allocation Plan
Finland Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented by the Finnish Frequency Allocation Table in
France Yes 01-09-2009 French table of frequency allocation - Footnote F73
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 01-09-2009
Greece No info
Hungary Yes Partly 01-09-2009 National footnote H146 of the National Table of Frequency Allocations, which was published by Government Decree No. 346/2004 (XII.22.) Korm. The bands 1900-1980 MHz and 2110-2170 MHz are available for IMT-2000/UMTS. The band 2010-2025 MHz is designated but not available for IMT-2000/UMTS
Iceland Yes 01-09-2009 National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Yes 01-09-2009 Provision has been made in the NTFA
Italy Yes 01-09-2009 See footnote No. 145 of the national frequency allocation table approved by ministerial decree dated 28 February 2000, published on the Ordinary Supplement No. 45 to the Official Gazette No. 65 dated 18 March 2000. National frequency allocation table is also available on the web site for the Ministry
Latvia No 01-09-2009
Liechtenstein Yes 01-09-2009
Lithuania Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented by Order No. 1V-167 of the Director of the Communications Regulatory Authority of 16 December 2003 on the Approval of the Radio Frequency Usage Plan <br> Replaced by ECC/DEC/(06)01
Luxembourg Yes 01-09-2009
Malta Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented through reference in the National Frequency Allocation Plan (NFAP)
Moldova Under study 01-09-2009
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands Yes 01-09-2009
North Macedonia Yes 01-09-2009
Norway Yes 01-09-2009 The frequencies are allocated in the NTFA
Poland See remarks 01-09-2009 Measures partly implementing the Decision. Included in National Table of Frequency Allocations with the restriction that the band 2010-2015 MHz will be available for terrestrial UMTS and other terrestrial systems included in the IMT-2000 family after 1 Jan 2006
Portugal No info
Romania No info
San Marino No info
Serbia No info
Slovak Republic Yes 01-09-2009
Slovenia Yes 18-05-2015 NTFA
Spain Committed 01-09-2009
Sweden Yes 01-09-2009 Implemented by regulation PTSFS 2000:14
Switzerland Yes 01-09-2009 Implementation by revision of the National Frequency Allocations Plan
Türkiye Yes 21-10-2010
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Yes 01-09-2009 Incorporated into National Frequency Allocation Table
Vatican City No info