Implementation status


ECC Decision of 8 November 2013 on the harmonised use of the frequency band 1452-1492 MHz for Mobile/Fixed Communications Networks Supplemental Downlink (MFCN SDL). Amended on 3 July 2015 and amended on 2 March 2018.

Implementation Summary
Yes 23
Yes Partly 0
Committed 3
Planned 1
Under study 4
See remarks 0
No 1
No info 16
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Yes 26-02-2014
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus Under study 30-10-2015
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina Yes 07-01-2020
Bulgaria Yes 01-09-2015 Implemented by Technical requirements for terrestrial systems capable of providing electronic communications services
Croatia Yes 23-11-2015 Implemented through reference in the NTFA
Cyprus Yes 26-10-2015 The relevant EU regime was adopted
Czech Republic Planned 27-10-2015
Denmark Yes 02-11-2015 Implementation through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Estonia Yes 05-10-2014 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland Yes 09-01-2019
France Yes 16-03-2020
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 14-07-2015
Greece No info
Hungary Committed 26-02-2014 Partial implementation (designation of the band) is planned in 2014. Annexes 1 and 2 will be implemented later
Iceland Yes 10-09-2015 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Under study 04-03-2014
Italy Yes 02-11-2015 Implemented by the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 27 May 2015 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 143 dated 23 June 2015
Latvia Yes 04-03-2014
Liechtenstein No info
Lithuania Committed 24-01-2014
Luxembourg Yes 26-06-2014 Through reference in Luxembourg's national table of frequency allocations
Malta Under study 12-01-2016
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands Yes 31-10-2021
North Macedonia Yes 02-07-2018
Norway Yes 20-10-2015
Poland Under study 24-08-2018
Portugal Committed 02-11-2015 Adoption process underway
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia Yes 03-07-2020 Implementation per 3 July 2020 through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Slovak Republic Yes 10-07-2015
Slovenia Yes 18-05-2015 (EU) 2015/750
Spain No info
Sweden Yes 21-04-2015 Implemented by the National Frequency Allocation Table
Switzerland Yes 05-03-2014
Turkey No 28-10-2015
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Yes 18-11-2021
Vatican City No info