Implementation status


ECC Decision of 11 March 2011 on the protection of the Earth exploration satellite service (passive) in the 1400-1427 MHz band. Amended on 3 March 2017.

Implementation Summary
Yes 24
Yes Partly 1
Committed 2
Planned 1
Under study 0
See remarks 0
No 4
No info 16
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Planned 10-04-2012
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus No 20-12-2012
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina No info
Bulgaria Yes 25-07-2012
Croatia Yes 09-11-2011 Implemented through reference in the NTFA
Cyprus Yes 26-10-2015
Czech Republic Yes Partly 26-02-2020 Plan of Radio Spectrum Utilisation, Part No. PV-P/20/11.2018-7
Denmark Yes 10-07-2012 Implementation through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Estonia Yes 08-06-2012 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland Yes Will be implemented as soon as possible as this ECC Dec is in line with ITU RES750
France Yes 13-07-2011
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 03-06-2011
Greece No info
Hungary Committed 26-02-2014 Planned in 2014
Iceland Yes 23-03-2021 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Yes 04-03-2014
Italy Yes 21-10-2019 Implemented by the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 27 May 2015 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 143 dated 23 June 2015
Latvia Yes 04-10-2012
Liechtenstein Yes 05-12-2013
Lithuania Yes 24-01-2014 Implemented by Order No. 1V-1160 of the Director of the Communications Regulatory Authority of 24 December 2008 on the Approval of the Plan for the Use of Radio Frequencies
Luxembourg Yes 25-06-2012 Through reference in Luxembourg's national table of frequency allocations
Malta Yes 12-01-2016
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No 09-11-2011
Netherlands Yes 07-09-2012
North Macedonia Yes 02-07-2018
Norway No 06-07-2012
Poland Committed 24-08-2018
Portugal Yes 05-03-2014 Publication underway
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia Yes 03-07-2020 Implementation per 3 July 2020 through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Slovak Republic No info
Slovenia Yes 11-09-2012 NTFA
Spain No info
Sweden Yes 24-07-2012 Implemented by the National Frequency Allocation Table and de facto by licence conditions
Switzerland Yes 03-06-2013
Turkey Yes 04-06-2012
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom No 17-11-2021 Not available for civil use in the UK.
Vatican City No info