Implementation status


ECC/DEC/(10)01 of 12 November 2010 on sharing conditions in the 10.6-10.68 GHz band between the fixed service, mobile service and Earth exploration satellite service (passive)

Implementation Summary
Yes 24
Yes Partly 4
Committed 0
Planned 1
Under study 1
See remarks 0
No 5
No info 11
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Planned 10-04-2012
Azerbaijan No info
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina Yes Partly 07-01-2020 The band 10,6-10,68 GHz is utilized for PtP links only, with technical requirements as in ECC/DEC/(10)01
Bulgaria No 25-07-2012
Croatia Yes 09-11-2011 Implemented through NTFA
Cyprus Yes 26-10-2015
Czech Republic Yes 27-10-2015 Plan of Radio Spectrum Utilisation, Part No. PV-P/13/07.2022-8
Denmark Yes 10-07-2012 Implementation through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Estonia Yes 08-06-2012 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland Yes Will be implemented as soon as possible as this ECC Dec is in line with ITU RES750.
France Yes 13-07-2011
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 03-06-2011
Greece No info
Hungary Yes Partly 09-03-2023 Decree No. 7/2015 (XI.13.)NMHH on the national frequency allocation and the rules of using frequency bands. Implemented for EESS (passive). Res. 751 (WRC-07) implemented for mobile and point-to-point fixed service systems used for broadcasting applications
Iceland Yes 23-03-2021 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Yes 04-03-2014
Italy No 21-10-2019 In Italy in this band, there is not the Earth exploration satellite service (passive), so the sharing conditions are not needed.
Latvia Yes 04-10-2012
Liechtenstein Yes 05-12-2013
Lithuania No 24-01-2014
Luxembourg Yes Partly 26-06-2012 Fixed links - Yes / Passive sensors (satellite) - No
Malta No 12-01-2016
Moldova Under study 16-11-2023
Monaco No info
Montenegro Yes 09-11-2011 Implemented through reference in the National Frequency Allocation Table
Netherlands Yes 07-09-2012
North Macedonia Yes 26-07-2016
Norway Yes 05-03-2014 Partly implemented
Poland Yes 18-07-2018
Portugal Yes 05-03-2014 Publication underway
Romania No info
San Marino No info
Serbia Yes 03-07-2020 Implementation per 3 July 2020 through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Slovak Republic Yes 22-11-2023
Slovenia Yes 11-09-2012 NTFA
Spain No info
Sweden Yes Partly 15-09-2015 Fixed links: YES Implemented de facto by licence conditions.<br> Passive sensors (satellite): NO
Switzerland Yes 03-06-2013
Türkiye Yes 04-06-2012
Ukraine No 30-03-2011
United Kingdom Yes 17-11-2021
Vatican City No info