Implementation status


ECC Decision of 1 December 2006 on the designation of the bands 880-915 MHz, 925-960 MHz, 1710-1785 MHz and 1805-1880 MHz for terrestrial UMTS, LTE and WiMAX systems. Amended on 21 June 2013, amended on 2 March 2018 and amended on 8 March 2019.

Implementation Summary
Yes 12
Yes Partly 2
Committed 0
Planned 1
Under study 0
See remarks 0
No 0
No info 33
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria No info
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus No info
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina Yes Partly 07-01-2020 Bands licensed for GSM/UMTS/LTE (no WiMax or IoT cellular systems)
Bulgaria Yes 07-10-2020 Implemented by Technical requirements for terrestrial systems capable of providing electronic communications services
Croatia No info
Cyprus No info
Czech Republic Yes Partly 26-02-2020 Plan of Radio Spectrum Utilisation. Part. No. PV-P/10/12.2019-8 and PV-P/12/06.2015-3
Denmark Yes 01-09-2007
Estonia Yes 16-08-2021 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland Yes 09-01-2019
France Yes 09-04-2021
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 22-10-2021
Greece No info
Hungary No info
Iceland Yes 22-03-2021 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland No info
Italy Yes 21-10-2019 Implemented by the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 27 May 2015 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 143 dated 23 June 2015
Latvia Yes 22-07-2019
Liechtenstein No info
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg No info
Malta No info
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands No info
North Macedonia No info
Norway No info
Poland No info
Portugal No info
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia No info
Slovak Republic No info
Slovenia Yes 08-08-2019 87/372/EC, 2009/766/EC
Spain No info
Sweden Yes 22-04-2021 Implemented by license conditions and the Swedish national frequency allocation table
Switzerland Planned 07-06-2019
Turkey No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Yes 17-11-2021
Vatican City No info