Implementation status


ECC/DEC/(05)05 of 18 March 2005 on harmonised utilisation of spectrum for Mobile/Fixed Communications Networks (MFCN) operating within the band 2500-2690 MHz latest corrected 4 March 2022

Implementation Summary
Yes 25
Yes Partly 2
Committed 0
Planned 0
Under study 0
See remarks 0
No 0
No info 19
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria No info
Azerbaijan No info
Belgium Yes 05-05-2023
Bosnia and Herzegovina Yes Partly 07-01-2020 BiH Rule 84/2018 stipulates the same conditions for MFCN assignments, but is not updated for LTE AAS and 5G
Bulgaria Yes 18-12-2012 Currently implemented by Rules for use of spectrum for terrestrial networks allowing the provision of electronic communications services after authorization
Croatia No info
Cyprus Yes 25-01-2022 The EC Decisions 2008/477/EC and 2020/636/EU were adopted
Czech Republic No info
Denmark Yes 04-12-2006
Estonia Yes 16-08-2021 Implemented through reference in "The Estonian radio frequency allocation plan"
Finland Yes 01-07-2008
France Yes 23-09-2011
Georgia No info
Germany Yes 22-10-2021
Greece No info
Hungary Yes 09-03-2023 Decree No. 7/2015 (XI.13.)NMHH on the national frequency allocation and the rules of using frequency bands
Iceland Yes 02-10-2020 Implementation through reference in the National Table of Frequency Allocation
Ireland Yes 04-11-2022 National & European Legalisation 2008/477/EC (as amended by Decision (EU) 2020/636)
Italy Yes 21-10-2019 Implemented by the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 13 November 2008 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 273 dated 21 November 2008
Latvia Yes 22-07-2019
Liechtenstein Yes 13-10-2022
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg Yes 19-12-2022 Through references in Luxembourg's national table of frequency allocations.
Malta No info
Moldova Yes 16-11-2023
Monaco No info
Montenegro Yes 21-03-2023 Implemented through reference in the National Frequency Allocation Table and by Frequency allocation plan for the band 2500-2690 MHz for MFCN
Netherlands Yes 10-02-2022
North Macedonia Yes 13-03-2023
Norway No info
Poland No info
Portugal No info
Romania No info
San Marino No info
Serbia Yes 31-01-2022 Implementation per 3 July 2020 through reference in the national table of frequency allocations
Slovak Republic Yes 22-11-2023
Slovenia Yes 08-08-2019 2008/477/EC
Spain Yes 24-12-2021
Sweden Yes Partly 22-04-2021 Partly/ committed. By license conditions and the Swedish national frequency allocation table
Switzerland Yes 01-01-2020
Türkiye No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom Yes 17-11-2021 IR2098 refers (
Vatican City No info