Implementation status


ECC Decision of 6 July 2018 on the harmonised use, exemption from individual licensing and free circulation and use of Earth Stations In-Motion (ESIM) operating with NGSO FSS satellite systems in the frequency bands 10.7-12.75 GHz and 14.0-14.5 GHz Editorial update 28 May 2021

Implementation Summary
Yes 9
Yes Partly 1
Committed 0
Planned 0
Under study 1
See remarks 0
No 2
No info 35
Country Implementation Status Date Remarks
Albania No info
Andorra No info
Austria Yes 19-08-2020 BGBl. II Nr. 317/2019; EU Notification number 2019/0138/A
Azerbaijan No info
Belarus No info
Belgium No info
Bosnia and Herzegovina No 07-01-2020
Bulgaria No info
Croatia No info
Cyprus No info
Czech Republic Yes 26-02-2020 VO-R/1/12.2018-8
Denmark Yes 01-01-2019
Estonia No info
Finland Yes 09-01-2019
France No info
Georgia No info
Germany Under study 02-02-2021 Terminals are exempted from individual licensing but the operation is allowed only under the control of a satellite network, which needs to be authorised by the NRA
Greece No info
Hungary No info
Iceland Yes 17-02-2020
Ireland No info
Italy Yes 21-10-2019 implemented by the decree of Ministry of the Economic Development of 5 October 2018 and published in the Italian Official Gazette No. 244 dated 19 October 2018
Latvia No 21-03-2019
Liechtenstein No info
Lithuania No info
Luxembourg No info
Malta No info
Moldova No info
Monaco No info
Montenegro No info
Netherlands No info
North Macedonia No info
Norway No info
Poland No info
Portugal Yes 17-03-2021
Romania No info
Russian Federation No info
San Marino No info
Serbia No info
Slovak Republic No info
Slovenia Yes 19-07-2018
Spain No info
Sweden Yes Partly 22-04-2021 Implemented by PTS license exemption regulations. Some deviations relate to max e.i.r.p. and operations in the vicinity of airfields. Designation implemented by the Swedish national frequency allocation table
Switzerland Yes 01-01-2020 Terminals are license exempt on the condition that the terminals are under the control of a network for which a valid spectrum license for the Swiss territory is required.
Turkey No info
Ukraine No info
United Kingdom No info
Vatican City No info